What is the differences between microbe, bacteria and virus?

Microbes

microbes
Microbes are tiny living things that are found all around us and are too small to be seen by the naked eye. They live in water, soil, and in the air. The human body is home to millions of these microbes too, also called microorganisms.Some microbes make us sick, others are important for our health.
The most common types are bacteria, viruses and fungi. There are also microbes called protozoa. These are tiny living things that are responsible for diseases such as toxoplasmosis and malaria.

Bacteria

Bacteria are microscopic, single-celled organisms that live pretty much anywhere and everywhere, from the tops of mountains to the deepest sea vents. There are bacteria that live in water, soil, the air, clouds, your carpet, the ocean, and inside your body. Just how many types of bacteria are there? Nobody knows for sure. One paper on species numbers in bacteria estimates that there are "a million species of bacteria in 30 grams of rich forest topsoil and ... at least a billion species worldwide."
Well-known examples of bacteria include salmonella and staphylococcus bacteria.

Fortunately, most bacteria are harmless. In fact, many bacteria are beneficial and help with metabolism and other aspects of human health. Many of them even live on or in our body and help us to stay healthy. For instance, lactic acid bacteria in the bowel help us to digest food. Other bacteria help the immune system by fighting germs. Some bacteria are also needed in order to produce certain types of food, like yogurt, sauerkraut or cheese.

But some bacteria definitely do cause disease. Once harmful—or “pathogenic”—bacteria enter your body, there are a variety of ways they can cause illness. Some species of bacteria cause infection of open wounds, others proliferate in your kidneys causing urinary tract infections. Other species affect the spinal cord, causing bacterial meningitis. Still others only grow in fluid inside the lungs, leading to bacterial pneumonia.

Viruses

corona-5174671__340
Viruses are tiny—smaller even than bacteria. In fact, the largest virus is still smaller than the smallest bacteria. Unlike bacteria, viruses can't survive without a host.A virus consists of a small piece of genetic material (the DNA or RNA) surrounded by a small protein capsule. While each virus operates a bit differently, they all basically float around until they bump into a compatible cell. Then they attach themselves to the cell and inject their genetic material.

Viruses invade healthy cells and start to multiply from these cells. A virus can't reproduce without these host cells.

Many viruses are responsible for diseases. Some are harmless and only trigger a minor cold, while others can cause serious diseases like AIDS. Other diseases caused by viruses include influenza ("the flu"), measles or inflammation of the liver (viral hepatitis).

It's relatively difficult to fight viruses with medication. To protect against some viruses, the immune system can be “trained” by a vaccination so that the body is better prepared to fight the virus.

微生物、細菌和病毒之間有什麼區別?

微生物 Microbe

microbes
微生物是在我們周圍發現的微小生物,它們很小,無法用肉眼看到。它們生活在水、土壤和空氣中。人體也有數百萬種微生物,也稱為微生物。有些微生物會使我們生病,而另一些微生物則對我們的健康至關重要。
最常見的微生物類型是細菌、病毒和真菌。也有稱為原生動物的微生物。這些是微小的生物,它們引起弓形蟲病和瘧疾等疾病。

細菌 Bacteria

細菌是微小的單細胞生物,幾乎生活在任何地方,從山頂到最深的海底。在水、土壤、空氣、雲、地毯、海洋和人體內都存在細菌。到底有多少種細菌? 沒有人知道。一篇有關細菌中物種數目的論文估計,“在30克的森林表層土壤中有100萬種細菌,而…全世界至少有10億種”。
細菌的眾所周知的例子包括沙門氏菌和葡萄球菌。

幸運的是,大多數細菌是無害的。實際上,許多細菌都是有益的,有助於人體新陳代謝和其他方面。其中許多甚至生活在我們身體內,幫助我們保持健康。 例如,腸子中的乳酸菌可以幫助我們消化食物。其他細菌可以通過抵抗細菌來幫助免疫系統運作。為了生產某些類型的食物,也需要一些細菌,例如酸奶,酸菜或奶酪。

但是某些細菌確實會引起疾病。一旦有害細菌(或“致病性”細菌)進入您的體內,它們就會以多種方式引起疾病。有些細菌會引起開放性傷口的感染,而有些細菌會在腎臟中擴散,導致尿道感染。其他細菌會影響脊髓,引起細菌性腦膜炎。或僅在肺部的液體中生長,導致細菌性肺炎。

病毒 Viruses

corona-5174671__340
病毒很小,甚至比細菌還小。實際上最大的病毒仍然小於最小的細菌。與細菌不同,病毒沒有宿主就無法生存。病毒由一小片遺傳物質(DNA或RNA)組成,並被小蛋白膠囊包圍。 儘管每種病毒的運作方式略有不同,但它們基本上都會浮動,直到碰到兼容的細胞為止,然後它們將自己附著在細胞上繁殖。

病毒入侵健康細胞並開始從這些細胞繁殖,若沒有這些宿主細胞,病毒就無法繁殖。

許多病毒導致疾病,有些無害只會引起輕度感冒,而另一些則可能導致嚴重的疾病,如愛滋病。病毒引起的其他疾病包括流行性感冒(流感)、麻疹或肝臟炎症(病毒性肝炎)。

用藥物對抗病毒相對困難,為了預防某些病毒,可以透過接種疫苗來使人體能夠抵抗病毒。